Making an investment in tomorrow, today...

LICF Board of Advisors

The LICF is guided by the experience and acumen of a Board of Advisors comprised of philanthropists, community activists, attorneys, educators, accountants, nonprofit executives, and the business people who helped build Long Island's economy. The Board meets every other month to guide LICF's grantmaking and program direction.

Patricia Galteri

Partner, Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C.

Ira R. Halperin, Esq.
Vice Chair

Partner, Meltzer, Lippe, Goldstein & Breitstone, LLP

Natalie Abatemarco
Managing Director, Citi Community Development

Cathleen Colvin
Assistant General Counsel, Pall Corporation

Gregory P. Demetriou
CEO, Lorraine Gregory Corporation

Roslyn D. Goldmacher, Esq.
President and CEO, Long Island Development Corp.

Peter J. Klein, CFA
Managing Director, HighTower Securities, LLC

Patricia C. Marcin, Esq.
Farrell Fritz, P.C.

John Murcott
CEO & Co-founder, Crowdster (KARMA 411)

Edward C. Palleschi
Vice President Investment Management, First Long Island Investors

Lawrence Scheinthal
Principal, Marcum & Kliegman, LLP

Phyllis Hill Slater
President & Owner, Hill Slater, Inc.

Emeritus Members

Fred Bornstein
Lawrence E. Davidow
Amy Hagedorn
John v.H. Halsey
Aldustus E. Jordan, III
John Miller
Raymond C. Radigan
Marge Rogatz
Joan R. Saltzman
Martin Schwartz
Freddie Staller

David M. Okorn
Executive Director

Long Island Community Foundation | A Division of The New York Community Trust
900 Walt Whitman Road | (Rt. 110) Suite 205 | Melville, NY 11747
P (631) 991-8800 | Directions | Staff | Comments on the Website